Kevin Miller

David Radford

Daniel Hornblow

Adrian Steele

Tony Sullivan

Stefan Walters

2011 Ivan Davis Trial

Report Ken O'Brien

Pics Gary Dowzall Event Gallery =====

The Ivan Davis Cup was contested at Bletchingdon scramble track where four laps of ten sections were taken in with the going predominately on the dry side.Leo Rochfort claimed best Expert losing 42 with the tough steep turns of section eight taking seventeen of these.
The cup itself goes to the best adult performance on the middle route and this year the award is to be shared as Andy Perry 250 Gas Gas and Adrian Steele 300 Gas Gas both put in faultless performances so no tie break could be used.
Stefan Walters put a fair ride in on a very standard 200 Fantic to take the Twinshock class and made section seven look altogether too easy as the little Fantic gripped to the dusty climbs with ease.
Julian Wigg took a trip over to see us and was rewarded with the best British Bike award the 250 DOT could be heard echoing across the track as he blasted her up the ultra steep section seven.
On the blue eased route there was a three way tie as Tony Sullivan BSA Billy Andrews 200 Beta and Kevin McCullagh 125 Sherco all recorded clean sheets. Alicia Robinson Beta 80 turned out for the first time at our club and only lost 19 marks this was a superb effort and was the best Youth rider on the blue route.


Results in a bit

Leo Rochfort Beta 270 42

Youth A
Daniel Hornblow Beta 125 86

Gas 125 44
Standard White Route

Ivan Davis Cup Andy Perry 250 Gas 0
Adrian Steele 300 Gas
Alan Taylor 250 Scorpa 1
Twinshock Stefan Walters 150 Fantic 8
Andy Gee Beta 250 10

Youth A 
Harry Stokes Sherco  125 78
Brit Bike Julian Wigg 250Dot 19

Blue Route Tony Sullivan BSA 280 0

Billy Andrews 200 BETA 0

Kevin McCullagh 125 Sherco 0

Alicia Robinson Beta 80 19